About Me, Birthdays, Chronic Pain, Family Stuff, Featured Content, My Family, SOC Sunday

SOC Sunday ~ Week in Review 4-23

Where pain and sleep were concerned, it was a rough week.  Read about it here.

We had Easter last Sunday.  I slept for 5 hours, the longest I’d slept in days, in the middle Easter 2017of when I was supposed to be getting ready for the Easter cookout.

In spite of that, fun was had by all.  The food got done and was good and Squishy had a good time.  Even my dad had a good time, although he had some pain issues of his own going on.

I didn’t sleep all week beyond an hour or two here and there and by yesterday, I was exhausted.

Still, it was DH’s birthday and the kids planned a cookout for him.  We had ribs that The Pain made and they were delicious! Here are a few pics from yesterday…

Me n Heidi on P's 44th44

Last night, I actually slept for like six hours.  Apparently, most of this was done without moving.  This morning, my back is killing me, but it was worth it to wake up knowing I’d had more than 2 hours of sleep at one time.

Not much else to say today, it was a slow week because of the lack of sleep.  Here’s hoping that last night was a turning point with my insomnia.

Have a great week!

 

2 thoughts on “SOC Sunday ~ Week in Review 4-23”

Leave a Reply

